The Team

The New Zealand Under 20 is recognised as the senior age-grade side in the country, which formally replaced the Under 19 and Under 21 systems in 2008 when World Rugby merged the two age-grades to a single tier structure.

Now placed as one of the premier pathways to Mitre 10 Cup, Investec Super Rugby and All Blacks selection (nearly half of the 2015 Rugby World Cup squad had players from Under 20 representation), New Zealand is noted as one of the most successful sides.

The New Zealand Under 20s won the first four World Rugby Under 20 Championships between 2008-2011 before falling short in 2012, 2013 and 2014. New Zealand won again in 2015 and 2017 with England taking out the 2016 tournament.

Globally over 100 players who have featured in this competition have played Test rugby, with over thirty recent or current All Blacks having won an Under 20 jersey.

2019 Under 20 World Cup

05.Jun New Zealand U20s 45 vs 13 Georgia U20s
09.Jun New Zealand U20s 52 vs 33 Scotland U20s
13.Jun New Zealand U20s 17 vs 25 South Africa U20s
18.Jun New Zealand U20s 7 vs 8 Wales
23.Jun New Zealand U20s 40 vs 17 Ireland

Previous Results

2019 NZ Under 20s



>Previous Squads