• Twitter
  • Facebook

The Team

The All Blacks are the most successful international men’s rugby side of all-time with a winning percentage of 77.41% over 580 Tests (1903-2019).

Since playing their first Test match in 1903, the All Blacks have amassed numerous accolades and are considered one of the most prolific teams across any sport. The All Blacks are the current Rugby World Cup champions, winning the title in 2011 and 2015, adding to the inaugural Cup they claimed in 1987. They have also won 10 of the 16 Tri-Nations trophies, six of the seven Rugby Championships contested, and have most recently have held the Bledisloe Cup for 16 years (2003-2018).

Overseas the side’s success is notable, winning four of nine attempted touring Grand Slams in 1978, 2005, 2008 and 2010. After claiming two Rugby World Cup titles at home in 1987 and 2011, the All Blacks beat Australia in the 2015 final at Twickenham to win their first title outside of New Zealand.

Since October 2003, when World Rugby introduced a rankings system, the All Blacks have held the number one position for over 80% of the time. As of December 2018, the All Blacks have held the number one position since 2009.

The side also claimed World Rugby’s Team of the Year title on seven consecutive occasions from 2010-2016.

2019 Rugby World Cup

21.Sep Yokohama All Blacks 0 vs 0 South Africa
02.Oct Oita Prefecture All Blacks 0 vs 0 Canada
06.Oct Tokyo All Blacks 0 vs 0 Namibia
12.Oct Toyota Stadium All Blacks 0 vs 0 Italy

Previous Results

2019 All Blacks



>Previous Squads